Young Farmers and Ranchers

Any farmer or rancher ages 18 to 35 is eligible to participate in the MOFB Young Farmers & Ranchers program. This group works to help young farmers build the relationships, knowledge and skills necessary to succeed as a leader in agriculture.

The annual YF&R Conference at the Lake of the Ozarks in February brings together several hundred young farmers and their families to hear from speakers, participate in competitions and enjoy time with one another.

YF&R Committee

Each state board district selects two families to serve on the state YF&R Committee each year. The annual Chairman of the committee also serves as an advisory member to the MOFB Board of Directors. Members also have the opportunity to serve on the national YF&R Committee and attend the YF&R national conference in the spring.

Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee

YF&R Chair

Victoria Schwader of Buchanan County

District One

Joe Attema of Platte County

Tyler & Victoria Schwader of Buchanan County

District Two

Michael & Jillian Philips of Clark County

Marc & Brooke Zell of Maron County

District Three

Marc & Meagan Kaiser of Pike County

Casey & Jennifer Poindexter of Montgomery County

District Four

Ryan & Maghan Cox of Johnson County

Matthew & Jennie Noakes of St. Clair County

District 5

Justin & Jennifer Eaton of Crawford County

Adam & Jessica Naeger of Ste Genevieve

District 6

Dustin & Kyla Estes of Bollinger County

Matt & Lacy Upchurch of Bollinger County

District 7

Marc & Megan Allison of Dade County

Jared & Ashley Brown of Polk County

District 8

Kevin & Jamie Johansen of Laclede County