JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – – Missouri Farm Bureau has designated 66 members of the Missouri House of Representatives as recipients of the 2022 Friends of Agriculture award.

Since 1996, MOFB has given the Friend of Agriculture award to state representatives. In order to receive the award, legislators must be nominated by their county Farm Bureau board and have a supportive voting record over the previous two legislative sessions. This combination ensures that Friend of Agriculture award winners are proven leaders who support MOFB members both at home and in Jefferson City.

“Rural Missourians can be proud of these individuals for standing up for them in Jefferson City,” said Missouri Farm Bureau President Garrett Hawkins. “We are grateful for the time spent both on the floor and behind the scenes over the past two sessions by this group to get multiple bills across the finish line.”

The list of this year’s Friend of Agriculture awardees is available below.

Allen Andrews
Darrell Atchison
Chuck Basye
Hardy Billington
John Black
Rusty Black
Bob Bromley
Chris Brown
Cyndi Buchheit-Courtway
Jamie Burger
Danny Busick
Jeff Coleman
Bennie Cook
Ron Copeland
Scott Cupps
Chris Dinkins
J. Eggleston
David Evans
Bill Falkner
Craig Fishel
Travis Fitzwater
Rick Francis
David Gregory
Kurtis Gregory
Dave Griffith
Kent Haden
Mike Haffner
Willard Haley
Ron Hicks
Dan Houx
Barry Hovis
Josh Hurlbert
Jim Kalberloh
Ann Kelley
Hannah Kelly
Jeff Knight
Don Mayhew
Peggy McGaugh
Mike McGirl
Herman Morse
Jim Murphy
Michael O’Donnell
Bill Owen
Jonathan Patterson
Patricia Pike
Dean Plocher
Brad Pollitt
Jeff Porter
Sean Pouche
Randy Railsback
Rodger Reedy
Louis Riggs
Lane Roberts
Don Rone
Greg Sharpe
Dan Shaul
Brenda Shields
Travis Smith
Mike Stephens
Nate Tate
Tim Taylor
Lisa Thomas
Terry Thompson
Dean Van Schoiack
Rudy Veit
Dale Wright